Posted in Communication, Efective Communication

Fundraising and Communication

Communication by devillious

Will I ever understand how communication and fundraising ever works?

I remember telling my boss that I am not a good fundraiser. That was because I never saw the link and my communication skills connected to fund raising.

Today, I have a different view. I should have attended this workshop last year or last year but one. Now linking communication and fund raising is not so foggy.

Potential champions, internal staff, potential donirs, present partners can all be invited and engaged  using meetings, internet communications, national platforms and regional platforms.

It is not all that easy though, there are still challenges of how to align the strategy with the local context, getting feedback and sharing knowledge.

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

