Posted in Communication

I like your dress

I walk into the office and the first words I hear, “I like your dress. you look very serious and focused”. It is not surprising coming from a bureaucrat. Don’t get me wrong; I know  all about dressing and how it evokes certain opinions from different people.

The dress made all the difference

If you stood in the middle of a street you would find that 80% of the women will be dressed in blue tight jeans and it only takes a different look to set managers and executives different. Maybe a suit or a nice dress. This is because dressing can set you apart or make you look like everyone else.

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

