Posted in Grateful

You have an opportunity till it’s gone

It felt like a lecture that a student being reprimanded for a bad behavior in school must endure. So similar to childhood days that for a moment I thought I was 11 years old all over again. However, I sat there put on my best smile while my heart screamed at me; if the screams distracted me, I can’t remember.

I am not complaining neither am I whining because as a result, I have learned an invaluable lesson that will be with me for a long time.

He said, “Getting an opportunity to do something is not easy and it is even harder when you get an opportunity and let it pass. You have to know when to tap on all the opportunities that come your way because if well analyzed, opportunities are connected and intertwined. It is all about being manipulative and imposing”. It is a lesson I have come to learn too well.

Window of Opportunity

It is the window of opportunity-  A short period during which an opportunity must be acted on or missed.

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

One thought on “You have an opportunity till it’s gone

Leave a Reply

