Posted in Day....

Thankful on my birthday

As I celebrate my birthday today, I reflect on all the blessings in my life.

I have so many things to thank God for. I thank God for his goodness to me, I am thankful for my family, my friends, my colleagues and a whole lot of people who have come to my rescue without me even knowing it.

I am thankful for all the wonderful things in my life, I am thankful for everything I have. I am thankful for health, for clean water, for food that I never lack, for all the fun I have.

I am thankful for all the hard times I have been through because they have made me closer to God, they have strengthened me and helped me to appreciate that I am human and that suffering is part of life.

I am super thankful for all the opportunities to improve myself, for the knowledge and wisdom. I am thankful for the conscience and for my parents and all those who taught me to differentiate between the right and the wrong.

I am thankful for my faith because even when there is no reason to believe I still believe and hope. It is a grace and I am super thankful for it. Faith is the engine that drives my life and I thank God for it.

I thank God for the passion I have for children.

I pray that I may grow in God’s  faith, hope, and love.

I am thankful for everything

I need no life-changing fortune

To be grateful for what I have

No need to pursue happiness

When for my simple life I am glad

To be thankful for what is and accept what cannot be

To realise that in illness and infirmity

There is someone worse-off than me

I need no huge sum of money; no luxury yacht

To feel successful, victorious and proud of what I’ve got

The love of friends and family make me feel so incredibly blessed

Not having wealth or richness is no reason to be depressed

I need no gems or luxuries to feel good inside

A spiritual uplift I can get just being in the countryside

My wealth lies in the love around me and my spirituality

My wealth lies in my gratitude for the life God has given me

I watch with awe and wonder, a world with so much to offer

I am grateful for my ability to be of help to others

No comparisons I will make of my life with yours

When the time is right for me, God will open up new doors

Fate has dealt me this hand for which I am most grateful

How could I be unappreciative with so many reasons to be thankful?

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

One thought on “Thankful on my birthday

  1. Happy birthday dear. Its your day, enjoy it to the fullest!
    Many blessings, and favor, and protection, and security, and joy, and peace, and happiness from the Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

