Posted in Communication

Editing; Why did I think it would be an easy task?

Editing a magazine is much more than just reading the interesting article and the jokes section and trying the crossword puzzles to tease your mind.

It also involves reading the technical and uninteresting articles and making sure that you are the last person to feel so because you have to make them as interesting to the average reader as possible. Wait a minute! Who is the average reader?

Anyway, I have been on it for a while now and I must admit it is not as easy as I thought but I am learning really fast that; the faster I get to it, the faster the magazine can go to the designer.

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

One thought on “Editing; Why did I think it would be an easy task?

Leave a Reply

