Posted in Easier said than done

Magazines

Writing for a magazine is different from managing one. Managing a magazine involves production, marketing, distribution. I might be good at writing and editing but that doesn’t mean that I am also good at a wholesome magazine management. I like writing oh I like writing so much but all this strain of getting advertisers, distributing the magazine is not my cup of tea. It is frustrating.

The last time I checked, stuff like this made me want to take the challenge head on and that was not very long ago.

I don’t want to be the one responsible for its failure but I don’t know what goes where in the timeline and activities right now. It seems I don’t have a choice I just have to make it work.

Author:

Eco-entrepreneur and a Project Manager in Auckland, New Zealand.

One thought on “Magazines

Leave a Reply

